Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Episode #18 - Total Eclipse

1. Song: The Man Comes Around , Artist: Johnny Cash , Album: American IV: The Man Comes Around (Universal)
2. Song: The Void Introduction , Artist: The Flying Luttenbachers , Album: The Void (Troubleman Unlimited)
3. Song: The History of Rape , Artist: Leviathan , Album: Tentacles of Whorror (Moribund)
4. Song: Stigmata Martyr , Artist: Angel Hair , Album: Pregnant With the Senior Class (Gravity)
  • Cover of the classic Bauhaus track.

5. Song: Nobody Gets Out Alive! , Artist: Alec Empire , Album: The Destroyer (Digital Hardcore)
6. Song: Decay , Artist: Nachtmystium , Album: Instinct: Decay (Southern Lord)
7. Song: Car Chase Terror , Artist: M83 , Album: Before the Dawn Heals Us (Mute U.S.)
8. Song: Apple Tree Victim , Artist: Prurient , Album: Pleasure Ground (Load)
9. Song: Norge , Artist: Thorr's Hammer , Album: Dommedagsnatt (Southern Lord)

  • Very short-lived (six weeks) doom metal outfit from Ballard, Washington, featuring the likes of Greg Anderson (Sunn O))), Goatsnake)and Stephen O'Malley (Sunn O))), Burning Witch, Khanate), along with Jamie Sykes and James Hale. Seventeen year-old female exchange student Runhild Gammelsæter, handled vocals, which are sung entirely in Norwegian (Norway is Gammelsæter's native country). During their time together, the group cut a demo and this album (Norwegian for "Doomsday Night"), which was re-released in 2004 with an extra live track ("Mellom Galgene") and some rare bonus video footage.

10. Song: Mammoth , Artist: Pelican , Album: Pelican (Hydra Head)
11. Song: Paint It Black , Artist: The Rolling Stones , Album: Aftermath (ABKCO)

LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #18 2007-5-26

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,


Blogger Stephen said...

Huge fan, keep up the good work.

June 6, 2007 at 2:39 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home