Monday, March 10, 2008

Episode #59 - What a Beautiful Day to Die

1. Song: Obnoxious Sample , Artist: As the Sun Sets , Album: Each Individual Voice Is Dead In the Silence (Moment of Clarity)
2. Song: Memorial To the Waste of Life , Artist: Xasthur , Album: Defective Epitaph (Hydra Head)
3. Song: Bug/Golem , Artist: Nadja , Album: Truth Becomes Death (Alien8)
4. Song: Poison Blur , Artist: Kites , Album: Hallucination Guillotine/Final Worship (Load)
5. Song: The Folding Road , Artist: Genghis Tron , Album: Dead Mountain Mouth (Crucial Blast)
6. Song: Law of Life , Artist: Farah , Album: After Dark (Italians Do It Better)
  • Italo-disco compilation on the Troubleman Unlimited imprint Italians Do It Better. Also features tracks from Chromatics, Glass Candy, Mirage, and Professor Genius.
7. Song: Moccasin Tramp , Artist: Cursillistas , Album: Wasp Stings the Last Bitter Flavor (Digitalis Industries)
8. Song: Alone with the Alone , Artist: Six Organs of Admittance , Album: Shelter From the Ash (Drag City)
9. Song: Babies , Artist: Colleen , Album: Check the Water (Leaf)
  • Double disc set of ambient/IDM/trip-hop originally released as a celebration of Leaf's ten year anniversary that also features cuts from Four Tet, Caribou, A Hawk and a Hacksaw, Murcof, Clue to Kalo, Boom Bip & Doseone, Psapp, Efterklang, Hanne Hukkelberg, and others.
LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #59 2008-3-8

Labels: , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home