Saturday, January 19, 2008

Episode #52 - Drums of War

1. Song: Trace Essential , Artist: Jon Mueller , Album: Metals (Table of the Elements)
  • Three long tracks of tribal drumming and impending doom from Jon Mueller (Pele, Telecognac, Collections of Colonies of Bees, Raccoons). The name of the albums says it all. Love the buildup and silences between drum hits on the opening track, and the fade into nothingness at the end. Perfect for the end of the world.

2. Song: Tomorrow Is So Far Away , Artist: Chromatics , Album: Night Drive (Italians Do It Better)
3. Song: Whereweleftoff (Fortune Cookie Rmx by Atom) , Artist: Kid 606 , Album: PS I Dub Ya E.P. (Force Lab)
4. Song: After Nature , Artist: Eluvium , Album: Copia (Temporary Residence)
5. Song: Protect Me You , Artist: Sonic Youth , Album: Confusion Is Sex (SST)
6. Song: You Thought I Was Dead , Artist: Videohippos , Album: Unbeast the Leash (Monitor)
7. Song: Meditations In B Part V & VI , Artist: Old Man Gloom , Album: Seminar II: The Holy Rites of Primitivism Regressionism (Hydra Head)
8. Song: Hate Rock Trio , Artist: HTRK , Album: Nostalgia (Fire)
9. Song: Cold , Artist: The Cure , Album: Pornography (Elektra)
10. Song: Cleanse , Artist: Neurosis , Album: Enemy of the Sun (Alternative Tentacles)

LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #52 2008-1-19

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home