Sunday, October 14, 2007

Episode #38 - Sinners Repent

1. Song: Sin Nanna , Artist: Sunn O))) , Album: Black One (Southern Lord)
2. Song: Cuora Yuannanensis , Artist: Andrea Belfi & Stefano Pillia , Album: The Invisible Pyramid: Elegy Box (Last Visible Dog)
3. Song: East Hastings: Nothing's Alrite in Our Life/Deadflagblues - (Reprise)/ The Sad Mafioso/Drugs in Tokyo/Black Helicopter , Artist: Godspeed You Black Emperor! , Album: F#A#∞ (Kranky)
4. Song: Teeth of Lions Rule The Divine (Mogwai) , Artist: Earth , Album: Legacy of Dissolution (No Quarter)
  • Essentially an Earth "remixed" album, but nonetheless interesting stuff. Five tracks in total, with the other contributions coming from Russell Haswell, Jim O'Rourke, Autechre, Justin Broadrick (Jesu, Final, Napalm Death, Godflesh), and Sunn O))) (who do a really evil version of "Rule the Divine (Mysteria Caelestis Mugivi) ").

5. Song: Shadows of War , Artist: German Oak , Album: German Oak (Bunker)
6. Song: Some Might Even Die... , Artist: Alec Empire / Merzbow , Album: Alec Empire Vs. Merzbow: Live CBGB's NYC 1998 (Digital Hardcore)

LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #38 2007-10-13

Labels: , , , , ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...


Good show.

October 25, 2007 at 1:28 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home