Saturday, May 23, 2009

Episode #109 - Shallow Grave

1. Song: Big Church [Megszentségteleníthetetlenségeskedéseitekért] , Artist: Sunn O))) , Album: Monoliths & Dimensions (Southern Lord)
  • New album from Sunn O))), featuring contributions from Eyvind Kang, Dylan Carson (Earth), Oren Ambarchi, Julian Priester, Stuart Dempster, Attila Csihar (Tormentor, Mayhem, Burial Chamber Trio, Aborym, Plasma Pool), and on this track, a Viennese women's choir led by Persian vocalist Jessika Kenney.

2. Song: Satya Sai Sweeeetback Plays "Oxblood Boots" , Artist: Wooden Wand & The Vanishing Voice , Album: The Flood (Troubleman Unlimited)
3. Song: Impermanence , Artist: Pedestrian Deposit , Album: Austere (Monorail Trespassing)

  • Pedestrian Deposit's latest effort, a bit of musique concrete with touches of violin and cello, is even quieter that Fatale, with only occassional bursts of noise until twenty-minute closer "You Didn't Break Me" hits.

4. Song: In Misericordia , Artist: Xela , Album: In Bocca Al Lupo (Type)
5. Song: Trailer 4 , Artist: Mono & World's End Girlfriend , Album: Palmless Prayer / Mass Murder Refrain (Temporary Residence)

LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #109 2009-5-23

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home