Thursday, December 18, 2008

Episode #88 - Radiation Leak

1. Song: Bad Things , Artist: Jace Everett , Album: Jace Everett (Epic)
  • You might recognize this song as the opening theme for HBO series True Blood.

2. Song: Ecstasy Symphony / Transparent Radiation (Flashback) , Artist: Spacemen 3 , Album: Perfect Prescription (Taang)
3. Song: Ut Nos Vivicaret , Artist: Xela , Album: In Bocca Al Lupo (Type)

  • "In bocca al lupo", or "in the wolf's mouth" in English, is a traditional Italian phrase wishing someone luck in attempting a difficult undertaking or in the face of dire circumstances.

4. Song: Sex Ads , Artist: Cold Cave , Album: Painted Nails (Hospital Productions)

  • Another project of Wes Eisold (ex-Some Girls , Give Up the Ghost, XO Skeletons, and currently of Ye Olde Maids). Synth with the distortion turned way up, from the three-song Painted Nails 7". Cold Cave is also on the lineup for next year's No Fun Fest in Brooklyn, New York (May 15-17), along with the likes of Merzbow, Sonic Youth, Bardo Pond, Black Pus (Brian Chippendale of Lightning Bolt), Rafael Toral with C. Spencer Yeh (Burning Star Core) and Trevor Tremaine (Hair Police), Bastard Noise, Thrones, Pedestrian Deposit, and Carlos Giffoni, among others.

5. Song: Finale , Artist: Horseback , Album: Impale Golden Horn (Burly Time)
6. Song: Cherry , Artist: Shit and Shine , Album: Cherry (Riot Season)
7. Song: Pazazu, Pt. 2 , Artist: Pentemple , Album: O))) Presents... (Southern Lord)

LINK: Sounds of the Apocalypse Episode #88 2008-12-20

Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home